ArcGIS REST Services Directory Login | Get Token

Layer: Tsunami Safe Zones (ID: 13)

Name: Tsunami Safe Zones

Display Field: island

Type: Feature Layer

Geometry Type: esriGeometryPolygon

Description: Tsunami Safe Zones for the islands Niihau, Kauai, Oahu, Molokai, Lanai and Maui. Sources: Island of Oahu: City and County of Honolulu, 2015; Islands of Maui, Molokai and Lanai: County of Maui, 2016; Islands of Kauai and Niihau: County of Kauai, 2016. Boundaries are based on peer review of the inundation models provided by UH Researchers and the operational needs of Hawaii's First Responders and the Emergency Management Community. For additional information, please refer to complete metadata at or contact Hawaii Statewide GIS Program, Office of Planning, State of Hawaii; PO Box 2359, Honolulu, Hi. 96804; (808) 587-2846; email:; Website:

Definition Expression: N/A

Copyright Text: County of Kauai, City and County of Honolulu, County of Maui, Hawaii Statewide GIS Program

Default Visibility: false

MaxRecordCount: 5000

Supported Query Formats: JSON, AMF, geoJSON

Min Scale: 0

Max Scale: 0

Supports Advanced Queries: true

Supports Statistics: true

Has Labels: false

Can Modify Layer: true

Can Scale Symbols: false

Use Standardized Queries: true

Supports Datum Transformation: true

Drawing Info: Advanced Query Capabilities:
HasZ: false

HasM: false

Has Attachments: false

HTML Popup Type: esriServerHTMLPopupTypeAsHTMLText

Type ID Field: null

Supported Operations:   Query   Generate Renderer   Return Updates