ArcGIS REST Services Directory Login | Get Token

Layer: Special Management Areas (ID: 21)

Name: Special Management Areas

Display Field: acres

Type: Feature Layer

Geometry Type: esriGeometryPolygon

Description: Special Management Areas for the islands of Niihau, Kauai, Oahu, Maui, Molokai, Lanai and Hawaii. All islands except Oahu digitized by Office of Planning GIS staff from county blueline maps, 1998. Received Oahu data from the City and County of Honolulu Land Information System (HOLIS). Edits Updates received as follows: County of Maui - 2007 and 2018. City and County of Honolulu - 2011. County of Hawaii - 2013. For more information, please refer to metadata at or contact the Hawaii Statewide GIS Program at

Definition Expression: N/A

Copyright Text:

Default Visibility: false

MaxRecordCount: 5000

Supported Query Formats: JSON, AMF, geoJSON

Min Scale: 0

Max Scale: 0

Supports Advanced Queries: true

Supports Statistics: true

Has Labels: false

Can Modify Layer: true

Can Scale Symbols: false

Use Standardized Queries: true

Supports Datum Transformation: true

Drawing Info: Advanced Query Capabilities:
HasZ: false

HasM: false

Has Attachments: false

HTML Popup Type: esriServerHTMLPopupTypeAsHTMLText

Type ID Field: null

Supported Operations:   Query   Generate Renderer   Return Updates